banner banner banner

Lia Knight
Lia Knight
7:00pm - 12:00am
Make A Request
My Profile
Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Latest Sports Stories

(Des Moines) Four southwest wrestlers will compete for state titles tonight at Wells Fargo Area in Des Moines.


Tayor Curtis, of Underwood, (52-2) will square off against (35-12), Tanner Greenwald, of Wilton for the 106-pound championship. Andrew Foutch of Underwood , (55-0), matches up against Lane Nichols, (50-4), for the title at 126. Jesse Svoboda, of Audubon, (52-5), takes on Dalton Civarilli, (39-3) for the title at 182, and Dillon Suhr, of Guthrie Center, (54-2) wrestles Branden McCracken, (44-2), for the championship at 285.


The rest of the 1A area medals winners include; third, (195), Trey Sander, Exira/Elk Horn-Kimballton, fourth, (152), Josh Moore, West Monona, fifth, (160), Josh Matusik, Woodbine, sixth, (152), Kain Queck, Nodaway Valley, (160), Wyatt Lewis, St. Albert, seventh, (113), Christian Polley, Tri-Center, (126), Jared Eischeid, Kuemper, Catholic Carroll, (145), Ryan Joint, West Central Valley, (195), Taylor Hein, Panorama, and eighth, (120) Brad Kirkhoff, Audubon, (145), Cody Kingery, Underwood.



February 16, 2013