banner banner banner

KSOM Weekends
10:00pm - 12:00am
KSOM Weekends
Make A Request
Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Latest Sports Stories

(Murray) Three Adair-Casey football players were named players of the year in 8-player, District 6.


Cole Palmer, was tagged as the district’s Defensive Player of the Year, Clayton Plowman, was the districts Offensive Player of the Year, and Jordan Wheatley was named the District’s Lineman of the Year. Dakota Watson, of CAM was selected as the District 6 Special Teams player of the year.


Adair-Casey named four players to the first team including; So. Clayton Plowman,  Sr. Cole Palmer,  Jr. Jordan Wheatley, Jr. Dillon Suhr. Jr. Josh Irlmeier, Jr. Gunnar Dinkla, Sr. Dallas Wheatley, and Sr. Camerson Stark were named to the second team. Sr. Sawyer Ocheltree was named honorable mention.


CAM named three players to the first team, three to the second team and one honorable mention. The first team selections include; Jr. Trevor McKee, So. Dylan Amdor, and Sr. Dakota Watson. Second team selections are Jr. Tyler Stork, Jr.  Matthew Williamson,  and So. Brady Runyan. Sr. Jarrad Cavin was named honorable mention.


Lenox named three players to the first team, two on the second team and one honorable mention. Sr. Sean Bennett, Sr. Gavin Kerschner, and  Sr. Jordan Reed. The three named to the second team include; Sr. Saul Montiel, and Sr. Cody Cline. Jr. Mason Peterson was selected as honorable mention.


8-player runner-up Murray named four to the first team, three to the second and one honorable mention. Lamoni had two first teamers, two second team selections and one honorable mention. Morman Trail placed two on the first team, one on the second, and one honorable mention. East Union had one first team selection, one second teamer, and one honorable mention. Ankeny-Christian Academy named one to the first team and one honorable mention.


November 22, 2011