banner banner banner

Frank Rizzo
Frank Rizzo
6:00am - 10:00am
Frank Rizzo Morning Show
Make A Request
My Profile
Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Latest Sports Stories

(Greenfield) T.J. Bower, Colton Graham, and Dustin Ford finished 1-2-3 to lead Nodaway Valley to another Pride of Iowa Conference cross country championship. Bower is a sophomore who also won last season as a freshman. The next pack for Nodaway Valley was Dean Frank, Matthew Harm, and Alex Welsch who finished 16th, 17th, and 18th respectively.


Nodaway Valley continues their impressive tradition in the Pride of Iowa Conference. This was the third straight conference title. Since 2000, there have only been two seasons in which the boys team was not the Pride of Iowa Conference champion.


Click here for the interview with Nodaway Valley coach Darrell Burmeister




1. Nodaway Valley  31

2. Wayne 50

3. Corning 70

4. Central Decatur 76




1. T.J. Bower, Nodaway Valley

2. Colton Graham, Nodaway Valley

3. Dustin Ford, Nodaway Valley

4. Mick Wilson, Wayne

5. Lorenzo Baker, Wayne

6. Garrett Newton, Corning

7. Bryce Carpenter, Wayne

8. Brock Rocgers, Southeast Warren

9. Lane Petersen, Corning

10. Dylan Lauer, Pleasantville



Click here to view the full results from the Pride of Iowa cross country meet